I keep trying to play the Gordons, but just opening the save exhausts me at the moment. I don’t know why, but I do know that it means more Evans!

RECAP; Pippin died, Tauriel and Galadriel took a family outing to the Summer Festival, I bought some kids toys, Tauriel became a teen, Kili became real, they started dating, Galadriel got old, Kili got arrested, Galadriel maxed cooking, prom happened, Tauriel maxed athletic and started learning logic, Galadriel started learning science and then maxed her career! Indoor plumbing!


Screenshot-1215

Galadriel: I’m going to take my retirement pension and move to the Undying Lands.

Tauriel: Yes, I can inherit the house early!

Screenshot-1216

Kili: Or you can just age up and inherit the house now.

Tauriel: Go away with your logic.

Screenshot-1217

Tauriel: See, I’m so important that all the dead relatives have come to witness this moment!

Sunshine: I’m only here because I have nothing better to do.

Screenshot-1218

*dead people cheering*

Screenshot-1219

SERIOUSLY WHY AND HOW IS HE SO PRETTY I’M SO HAPPY I CAN’T BELIEVE IT.

Screenshot-1220

Tauriel: Guys, you could be a bit livelier.

Pippin: Ha ha, a dead joke.

Screenshot-1221

Kili is stuck in sneak mode for some reason, though I can’t remember why. He probably got grounded and had to sneak out, that’s usually why it is.

Screenshot-1222

IT’S HAILEY’S DRESS! I really wanted her to keep it, but it would not look good in bright yellow.

Screenshot-1223

It’s a Galadriel clone, just with slightly puffier cheeks! I don’t really care because Galadriel is the best thing to ever exist.

Screenshot-1224

Sunshine: You suck!

Tauriel: Have you seen me? I’m super buff.

Hailey: My legacy is in strong hands! *sniff*

Screenshot-1225

Tauriel: Okay, you can leave now. I know I’m awesome, thanks for the fanfare.

Kili: Please sit down.

Screenshot-1226

Screenshot-1227

Oh, he rolled Natural Cook as his final trait, so I took the LTW Celebrated 5* Chef.

This is Kili signing his life away to getting a job at the Bistro!

Screenshot-1228

… Tauriel are you okay? Where did your face go?

Screenshot-1231

She got one of Lucky or Handy for her final trait, I’m not sure which one she got for her teen birthday.

I’m so good at this.

She is doing the Superstar Athlete path of generation four! 😀

Screenshot-1232

Childish sims are incredible.

Kili: Wheeeeeeeeeee!

Screenshot-1233

Galadriel: It’s all in the name of science!

Screenshot-1234

Galadriel: But not in the smell of science!

Screenshot-1235

Tauriel has just become the first sim in this household to use a dishwasher!

Probably the last, too.

Screenshot-1236

Because this is how dishes work.

Screenshot-1237

The perfect EPIC couple… One is skilling, and the other thinking about skilling.

Screenshot-1238

Graduation!

Screenshot-1239

Obligatory diploma toss!

She graduated with merit, and somehow was NOT voted most likely to be a sports star, but something else I can’t remember.

Screenshot-1240

Apparently they went in two waves, because Kili went in next and Tauriel went BACK in, wearing formal wear.

He graduated Class Valadectorian!

Screenshot-1241

Romantic selfie!

Screenshot-1242

…. Ah yes, the infamous dip kiss. Drop the person through your body and watch them as they fall.

Screenshot-1243

Tauriel: Would you like to have the greatest honour of having me for a wife?

Kili: OF COURSE.

Screenshot-1244

Kili: You know, I think this would be much better done in the time machine…

Screenshot-1245

Tauriel & Kili: *cooing noises*

Galadriel: This is sickening. I’m going to bed.

Screenshot-1246

AND TAURIEL MARRIES HER IMAGINARY FRIEND. BOOYAH POINTS FOR ME! 😀

Screenshot-1247

We have a new fancy washing machine! And a dryer! Ultimate happiness.

Screenshot-1248

Tauriel is still plugging away at the logic skill, discovering potions and the like. So far she’s also discovered four planets!

They’re named Fred, George, Bill, and Percy.

Screenshot-1249

We’re now also part owners of the bookstore! Because, you know, with 200,000 simoleans we really needed the money.

Screenshot-1250

LOOK AT THIS BLUEBERRY! LOOK HOW BUFF SHE IS.

LOOK AT MY BUFF BLUEBERRY!

Screenshot-1251

Uh?

Pippin: It’s a perk of being dead.

You’re able to bypass the laws of physics and stuff and fish in a frozen pond? Because that makes complete sense!

Screenshot-1252

The buff blueberry has fun in the snow!

Can you see all those snowmen in the background? It appears that the ghosts wake up and build them. I mean, at least they’re having some fun, right?

Screenshot-1253

There is lot of this. Time passes really fast in these chapters just because 90% of the time this is all that’s happening.

Screenshot-1254

And sometimes shit like this.

Kili: BOO!

Tauriel: Oh my heart!

Screenshot-1255

Galadriel seemed obsessed with getting somebody to play catch with her, and she finally roped Kili in to joining her.

Note her delicate old lady throws?

Screenshot-1256

And then Kili just throws the ball at her as hard as he possibly can.

Kili she’s an old lady!

Screenshot-1258

Kili: I’m as buff as my wife.

Yes. Yes you are. Another skill maxed! The first for Kili, though.

Screenshot-1259

Kili: After that hard work, I must take a break.

I really do love childish sims! Hopefully he can play here with his own child some day.

Screenshot-1260

Galadriel: Can I get a turn now? I’m getting tired.

Kili: Hang on, I’ve almost got this.

We invested in a horseshoe court. I think I’m going to regret it.

Screenshot-1262

Speaking of maxing skills, Galadriel just maxed the fishing skill!

WHICH MAKES HER SIXTH SKILL.

Screenshot-1263

Today is love day, and Galadriel received a call asking if she’d like to go on a date.

Screenshot-1264

I didn’t have the heart to say no.

Roy: Galadriel, you’ve aged beautifully.

Galadriel: I wish I could say the same about you…

Roy: Sorry? I didn’t have my hearing aid turned all the way up.

Screenshot-1265

I’m not sure why I took this? Maybe to show that the buff blueberry literally does nothing except work out?

OH, she completed an athletic skill journal challenge thing! So it could be that, too.

Screenshot-1266

Galadriel’s date didn’t go so well. She just played foosball by herself the whole time.

Screenshot-1267

And guess who finally remembered that indoor plumbing was a thing we now had!?

I’m obviously not allowed more rooms are per the restriction, so I did a little half room to make the washing area! And Tauriel is just super jazzed about the lights.

Screenshot-1268

Galadriel: So you only like guys, right?

Tauriel: Yep, I’m straight. Straight as a board. Straight as you!

Galadriel: I’m bi, honey.

Screenshot-1269

Tauriel: Well you never told me that!

Galadriel: You never asked.

I asked them both for the laughs. Yay for Bi Galadriel 😀

Screenshot-1270

Tauriel: So, hey, dead Great-Grandfather who doesn’t look dead! How are you?

Aaron: I was reunited with my wife in the afterlife, I’m very happy.

Screenshot-1271

Generational bonding :’)

And then ErrorTrap reset him.

Screenshot-1272

Like mother, like daughter! Leisure time reading, books all over the house. Neither one of you is even a bookworm!

Galadriel: I’m reading the adventures of some brave hobbits.

Tauriel: I’m not even in this book!

Screenshot-1273

Tauriel really does make some super great faces.

This is her full everyday look, and I really love it! Any excuse to use the Lara Croft boots 😀

Screenshot-1275

Though she’s a little violent with her throwing. I don’t think you’re supposed to phase your leg through your body like that, either.

Screenshot-1276

Galadriel: So I just insert this sample of my DNA and let the cloning begin…

Screenshot-1277

THERE’S A BABY IN THE TUBE!?

Screenshot-1278

Galadriel: My experiment was a success!

I don’t know what I expected, I really don’t. But it wasn’t this, oh my god. Does this break a restriction? The baby isn’t related to anyone.

Screenshot-1279

Galadriel: Well aren’t you just the sweetest thing, Eärwen.

Ironically named after the real Galadriel’s mother, I’m just too funny.

Screenshot-1280

And she has Pippin’s hair colour!? I though she was supposed to be a clone?

I am 100% sure I didn’t change Galadriel’s hair colour, and I guessed her clone would be ginger too? Clearly not.

Screenshot-1281

I panicked, rapidly aged Eärwen up to a YA and moved her out.

If I lined her and Tauriel up, how similar are they? Kinda sad my heir is a clone of her mother but CLONES NO MORE!

Screenshot-1282

Somehow as she moved out she also spawned this car! She then also immediately got into a relationship with some old guy.

*sigh*

Screenshot-1283

Promotions galore, they’re both level four.

Screenshot-1285

Galadriel: Space is great.

Kili: Yay, space!

Tauriel: I’ve discovered four stars. I love space.

Screenshot-1302

Tauriel: I’m going to find a new star. I should find all the new stars in the galaxy!

Screenshot-1303

Tauriel: I will name him Charlie.

Screenshot-1304

Galadriel: Can I have some of your DNA?

Tauriel: I have no idea what you’re talking about, but sure.

Screenshot-1305

Tauriel: Where are you taking this from?

Kili: *is oblivous*

Screenshot-1306

Galadriel: I have used my daughter’s DNA to learn everything there is to know about science, and to max my 7th skill.

IS THERE NOTHING THIS SIM CAN’T DO?

Screenshot-1307

Aaah, my first gnome death! D: RIP, Percy.

Screenshot-1308

Guys, I don’t think that’s entirely safe. Tauriel, I don’t think that’s the appropriate place for your elderly mother to sit.

Screenshot-1309

The first, and only, thing Tauriel wanted to do at the Summer festival was to practise football.

Screenshot-1310

And Galadriel tottered around the skating rink.

Screenshot-1311

Kili: Bet you’ll never get a goal past me~e!

Screenshot-1312

Kili: Fuck.

Tauriel: HAHAHA I WIN YOU LOSE.

Screenshot-1313

Family portrait!

Screenshot-1314

I did take one of just the two of them, and look how they’ve changed :’) Also the buff buddies kind of ruin it by being in their athletic clothes.

Screenshot-1315

After forcing Tauriel away from the goals I get her onto the skating rink, where she is followed by a pair of empty skates.

Tauriel: They have feelings too, you know.

Screenshot-1316

A lovely romantic spin between husband and wife…

Screenshot-1317

Interrupted by the untimely death of her mother.

GALADRIEL NO! D:

Screenshot-1318

ARE YOU KIDDING ME. I THOUGHT PIPPIN USED UP THE ONLY ONE?

I checked your inventory and you didn’t have one, you lied to me!

Screenshot-1319

Galadriel: I was ready to leave this world, but now that I’m staying gives me chance to work on my real passions!

Which is…?

Galadriel: Music! I want to max more skills.

Screenshot-1320

Just like her mother before her, Tauriel is spurred by the near-death of her mother to get down to some baby making in the hopes that Galadriel will get to see her grandchild.

Screenshot-1321

Generation Five, here we come! 😀